OUR WORLD IN POETRY  ~  POLITICS & OPINIONS

POLITICS & OPINIONS

Hello.  I am back. 
It has been a while since I've had something to say.  Of course, I don't know much.  I have been trying my best to make some kind of logic to ISIS.  But I swear to you there is no logic to this group of thugs.  I have seen things that I will never unsee.  As far as I can tell this is the first time a war has been raged and there is no voice to their reason for war.  Even Osama left videos for us to find and hear.  I heard on one of the news shows that ISIS has been around for 14 years.  Wow...  That's what I thought.  But other than hating America, what do they stand for?  People this group of idiots are DANGEROUS.  They're killing babies and children.  They are trying to kill God.  Jesus will never be a slave to Allah.  No matter how many they kill.  Whether you tell the truth and say "Yes, I believe in God" or deny Him.  They are still going to kill you.  I saw an infant laying in a laundry basket the note with the babe said, "thank goodness he didn't have blue eyes."  We are allowing this group of thugs to run-a-muck.  We watched genocide years ago in Africa.  We did nothing.  We should be ashamed.  How many Seal Teams do we have?  Send them in at night and get the children out.  Start with Syria.  Parents that love their children will help.  They want their babies to have a chance at life.  When the Seal Teams have done all they can to help these children.  If there is anyway this could be going on in Iraq at the same time that would be great.  I am not sure this is a viable plan.  Whatever part of Iraq that ISIS terrorizes the most and is their base camp is where I'd send in our best people to get the babies and children out.  [i.e. like in Syria the parents could try to get out quietly.]  Because as President of America I would blow Syria and Iraq off the map.  No, I would not feel bad.  Yes, many innocent people would die.  But the living in fear would be over.  Yes, I would hunt down the rest of ISIS and take them out.  For the parents that made it out they of course would get their babies back.  If not, people all over the world want these children.  The pictures I have just seen of where fear lived in faces of small children.  There was one I could pluck right up and bring him home to a safe haven.  ISIS believes in nothing.  They hold nothing sacred.  They are destroying
their own history and heritage.  They destroy their own masques and laugh while doing so.  ISIS has to be stopped.  The people of the world will have to come together as one to defeat the barbarism that these people inflict
on the world around them and the lands they're aiming for.

Be Happy,
~Me~
May 31, 2015

********************

You're probably wondering what this is about.  In two words: "Time Stamp."  I was filling out a survey and it was about pattens.  Before I submitted on line ~ I came to OWIP & submitted it here first.  It was an off the cuff thought but the more I wrote & thought about it, I was into it & I liked the idea.  I sure could use one myself.  For those of you who know me know I always have "hair-brain-schemes" to get rich on.  But I wanted my idea time stamped first.  Let's see where this one takes us... 

People with disabilities cannot pick-up + carry hot items.  Make the apron long enough (made with material that will not burn) so a person can pick it up + lift it out of the oven.  If it comes out of a microwave it can set on top of apron and carried with apron setting in lap of person on wheel chair.  I want it to go over a person's head.  No ties to worry with.  Apron material would hang correctly because of material in apron.  All colors to match personalities + holidays.

I have a disability + all people would like this type of apron.
JerriFaye Thomason
September 17, 2013
3:55 p.m.

************************************

November 16, 2012

I think what Wal-mart & the few other stores opening on Thanksgiving evening is plain dumb.  Where will you owners & upper management be while your employees are doing your job.  They deserve certain holidays off & the main three are Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter.  This is America & American deserves certain rights.  If that "almighty dollar" means so much to then get up & go work the cash register, stock shelves &/or help people take bundles out to their cars.  Earn that dollar ~ If it means that much to you.  Sam W. would roll over in his grave if he knew how you were treating his people.  He believed in family & yes he became rich.  But, not at the expense of family.  You want that dollar ~ Then you go chase it & let your employees enjoy their families w/o fear of losing their jobs.

 Now look at it this way.  People travel to be with family.  They eat until they're tired (already tired from traveling).  They decide to go to Wal-Mart and then probably head home that night.  How many tired and overstuffed people will be on the roads with sleeping children in their cars.  At this time period, they're coming down from the rush of shopping.  The car is warm & quiet everyone is asleep & the driver is starting to relax, remember he/she is tired & stuffed.  But Wal-Mart dangled that carrot.  You ever think that some of these families will not make it home because of a car accident?  I believe that there truly are accidents that cannot be avoided.   But you're setting up a domino effect for that "almighty dollar."

 What I have displayed before you will not be a true accident.  In this economy people are so worried about Christmas for their children, gas to go to & from (doubling back just isn't logical.)  No longer an accident, Wal-Mart is responsible, this is almost like police entrapment.  All because you think you need that extra dollar.  Give your employees their Thanksgiving off.  America has lost so much of identity ~ Please don't strip her of her historical birth.

 Happy Thanksgiving & Merry Christmas,

 JerriFaye Thomason

 P.S.
There will be people that will fight against saving these American holidays.  Now, they fight against everything American.  Have you ever wondered why?  Remember they left their homeland for ours.  We didn’t leave ours for theirs.  You had better know if we didn’t like something or wanted to change something in their homeland, it could get us or our entire family killed.  Look around.  Is this the America you grew up in?  No Pledge of Allegiance.  No prayer in school or before ballgames.  The Ten Commandments no longer welcome in schools or in courthouses.  Really, is this “Politically Correct America” ~ A better America?  Don’t fall for the “Tierney of the Minority” it’s strangling us now.
That's how I see people,
~Me~ 

*******************




Sir Bastard left us in December.  Kibilo followed him within three months.  I miss them both.  More together than separate because they were always together.  I hope to have a protect dog someday.  I was looking at a War Dog who was going into retirement.  He would need a home and I could benefit from his training.  But I guess that our Warrior Dogs do not deserve to keep their government insurance.  Now, that is just plain sad.  They also fought for us Americans here at home.  This is wrong and as an American I'm telling you this is wrong.  Whoever adopts these dogs wants them because of what these Warriors have done for us as a whole.  How many of these four legged Warriors have saved one of our sons, daughters, moms, dads, husbands and/or wives?  From everything I have  most of them have hip problems and some are on medicine for life.  For those of you who are interested and can afford their needs.  Be sure to go to the correct website.  I was on a site telling me what great shape they were in.  When I went to Lackland Air Force Base and got the unvarnished truth.  Here's the kicker, both sites were trying to find the same dog a home...  I really have no desire for an alarm system.  But maybe after I get this next year behind me, I will start looking again. 

I have learned a few more things about the Special Dogs that work for our police departments here in America.  These Dogs can retire into their partners families but not into the general public.  I spoke to a man who does nothing but raise money for retired policemen who could not afford medical bills and in some cases food.  Does anyone understand this logic?  There are people out here that could benefit by having a trained dog to protect.  Plus being loved by people who need to love and be loved.  I understand doing an intense background check and recommend it.  But to kill a dog because they're not with a policeman is just plain wrong. 

Think it over, 

~Me~


*******************************

August 12, 2011


OK people, let's pay off our debts.  It seems our politicians cannot manage this problem.  I believe that I can.  Hear me all the way through before you decide that I'm nuts. 


FIRST


1.  Start a National Lottery.

2.  It will go off twice a week.

3.  Being a National Lottery it should easily

bring in over $300 million bi-weekly.

4.  Each winner will win $10 million tax free

for one year.  Long enough to get a CPA.

5.  The money left over goes to our debt.

Bi-weekly we pay down our debt.


I feel sure $300 million bi-weekly is a low estimate, but this would work.  The thought of people getting time to get a CPA so their winnings would not be ate up in taxes, would inspire people to want to play the National Lottery.


SECOND


 Presidential $1 Coin Act,

{In the past 5 years has cost Americans $300 million.}

http://www.nbcnewyork.com/news/local/Wasting-Money-Minting-Money-125612348.html  

1.  Stop making them.

2  Stop paying to house them.

3.  Stop paying to guard them.

4.  Stop looking for a larger

         storage place to hold them.

5.  It now cost way too much.

6.  Take all of these coins and pay on our debt.


Figure it out folks, this is just plain stupid. 

Grow a Brain... ~ In fact, grow a few of them...


THIRD


Government Cut-Backs

1.  Stop paying government officials that are no longer in office.

2.  Free Parking is over when their job is.

3.  Let there be dues for the Gym.

4.  Income will remain the same during that term.

5.  Income raise only happens when people on s.s. gets a raise.

6.  Insurance Benefits should be reshaped so that people with no

insurance could have insurance also.

7.  Every dollar spent should on front page of all local newspaper.

{Most people do not read larger newspaper}

{Not a news story ~ Just a $amount & what it is for.}

{Money talks ~ People will watch when you talk money.}

8.  Foreign Affairs ~ Should never be put before America.

{If a Country that HATES America needs help.} 

{Then they should call a friend.}



FORTH


SPENDING THAT IS A NEED


1.  AMERICA FIRST ~ There are "the poor & huddled masses" here.

{There are sick, hungry and disabled here.}

NO AMERICAN SHOULD EVER GO HUNGRY ~ OR BE DENIED MEDICAL HELP.

2.  The Disabled are a weight on their family.

{A weight most gladly bare.}

~ People who need help paying for college - Nurses - Therapist - Doctors ~

{Could work in these homes at no cost to the family.

Depending on Occupation & School Debt ~ Some debt could be reduced

or cleared.  This could be like a roll over as one finishes their contract.}

3.  U.S.A. MILITARY ~ Should not need food stamps.

{Our Defenders deserve a GOOD Raise.}

{Their insurance should be 100% for the veteran & family for life.}



FIFTH


Since we no longer want the 10 Commandments, in our schools & courthouses.  This implies our values have hit bottom...  So now that we are on the bottom, "Let's Tax It."  We can now make Prostitution legal.


1.  House Sales would rise.

2.  Males & Females employments would rise.

3.  Housekeepers would be employed.

4.  Cooks would be employed.

5.  Laundry workers hired.

6.  Lawn workers needed.

7.  Nurses and/or Doctors employed.

8.  Lawyers on retainer.

9.  Madam ~ In The House.


~ This would stimulate our economy. ~



SIXTH


Being on bottom does not imply being buried in the muck.


1.  I cannot in my own heart find a way to legalize drugs.


SEVENTH


If you need anymore help ~ Just look for ~Me~


***********************************

September 20, 2010

OK PEOPLE, I HAVE SOLVED THE MOSQUE ISSUE

This Mosque is supposed to be a "Multicultural Center."
Ok then, let's make it "multicultural."  It is going to be a fifteen story building.  Then make it for all people.  The Muslims want a new Mosque to worship in.  Let them have it...  On every floor put in a different Religion...   Then this building would host Amish, Catholic, Jewish, Hindu, Buddhist, Christian, Methodist, Baptist, Presbyterian, Mennonites, Holy Rollers, Jehovah Witness, Pentecostal and Mormons. This would make it truly a "multicultural center."  Let all people come together under one roof & let them learn tolerance.  We can only hope understanding will follower.

One more thing and it is goes without saying.   
American Law ~ On American Soil. 

NO OTHER LAW WILL BE HONORED HERE IN THE U.S.A.

Tell me what you think... 

~Me~

*********************************************************

September 9, 2010

Hi Folks,


It's been a while since I have been here to chat with you.  I may have been absent on paper but mentally I have been here.  You know there just are days when I know that our government needs my help.  Laugh if you want but I am sure that I could do their jobs better than some of them do.  I have had many of these thoughts as of late.  I will admit the gulf is the one place where I would have been no help at all.  I would have been totally out of my element.  I do have a few questions though and I'm sure I'm not the only one.  If we have 3700 oil rigs off the coast of the United States of America. 
Why are we buying our oil from the Middle East?  Next, I believe yes they were slow on getting the clean up started.  But they weren't the only one.  President Obama could have pushed the Jones Act through quicker, but he chose not to.  Why?  All I can tell you is (as my g'son says & he's 5) "he's slower than dirt," (of course, he learned this from the little girl next door and she's 6...lol)  Maybe, they weren't talking politics...lol  Where are President Obama's loyalties?  I fear he is trying to tear America apart from her friends.  Let's be honest, we do not have that many.  Yes, BP was to slow in getting the leak stopped.  I also believe that they had no idea how to fix the problem any more than we did.  Which is scary...  It took 87 days to plug the leak.  Will it stay sealed, we can only pray.  Will BP pay back all of the money that oil leak cost?  I don't think so and I don't believe many people think they will.  This is sad and wrong, but it is the way most business' are ran.  However, the  most important question is:  Is this accident (and it was an accident) worth the loss of England's friendship?  People, if we lose England as a friend ~ We are screwed as a nation.  Try to remember America cannot stand alone.

Now, let's move on to
"Ground Zero ~ America's Dirt."  This is a hot topic for everyone.  It does not matter what side of the issue ones on.  As you have seen ~ I have drawn my line in the sand.  Some idiot asked, "what if it were a Baptist Church?"  My answer was and still is, the Baptist live here in America ~ After September 11, 2001 there wouldn't have been many Baptist Churches left standing.  On that day and for along time there after, Americans across this land were hurt and angry.  It would not have mattered the religion of the terrorist.  The fact that they were home grown and living here on our soil would have made them more accessible.  Baptist Churches across America would have burned.  Americans against Americans ~ Yes, I believe we would have turned on our own.  I wish I didn't, but death and destruction was clung to.  To the point of self destruction trying to defend what was already gone.  So you see, building a Mosque isn't the issue.  If it were a Baptist Church the anger may have been worse to the citizens of the United States of America. 

I have read quite a bit about this new Mosque.  The fact that there is already a Mosque in that area is the first problem I have with it.  Second, is the fact that what is being called a Mosque, is really going to be an Islamic Center.  More like a cultural and activity embodiment of the Muslim lifestyle and religion.  There will be an auditorium, a swimming pool and possibly shopping.  A fifteen story building is for more than praying. 


Last but not least, I think you should read this article:
  

Ground Zero Mosque Imam Embraces Brutal Shariah

By: Deroy Murdock

The New York mosque controversy focuses excessively on its proximity to the Sept. 11 massacre site. The Park51 Islamic center would stand 560 feet from there.

Would moving it 5,600 feet away calm this storm?

Far more important is what would happen inside this mosque. That should determine if it should be even closer to ground zero, or if it even should open anywhere in America.

Imagine if the mosque's imam said this: "Our mosque will be the world headquarters of a new Islam that will do for our faith what the Protestant Reformation did for Christianity.

"We will pray every day to save the souls of the 2,752 innocents slaughtered at the World Trade Center in the name of a militant Islam that we wholeheartedly reject. We will pray every day for the rapid defeat of al-Qaida, Hamas, Hezbollah, and other Islamic-extremist terrorists.

"We invite Jews, Christians, non-believers, and everyone else to join our efforts. And we humbly ask to do this adjacent to where radical Islam committed its greatest modern atrocity."

If this mosque's imam so preached, many and perhaps most Americans would agree that his antidote to al-Qaida's poison should stand 56 feet from the scene of its most heinous crime.

Instead, doubts grow about the moderation of Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf's voice.

He refuses to call Hamas terrorists.

Rauf said in 2005 that "the United States has more Muslim blood on its hands than al-Qaida has on its hands of innocent non-Muslims."

Most worrisome, Rauf embraces Shariah, the fundamentalist Islamic law responsible for too much of world's totalitarian barbarism.

"What Muslims want is a judiciary that ensures that the laws are not in conflict with the Quran and the Hadith," Rauf wrote in an April 24, 2009 Huffington Post essay titled, "What Sharia Law Is All About."

Rauf also wants to secure "religious communities more leeway to judge among themselves, according to their laws."

Shariah relies on the Quran, Hadith, and other Islamic texts to punish offenders, too often with sentences that stink of the 7th century A.D.

A Saudi Shariah court is seeking a hospital to enforce its penalty against one man who paralyzed another in an assault with a meat cleaver. Under Shariah's "eye-for-an-eye" principal, a Saudi judge wants to paralyze the attacker by severing his spinal cord. To their credit, Saudi doctors have refused to cooperate in this carnage.

Under Iran's Islamic law, The Guardian reports, 12 women and three men face death by stoning for adultery. After international criticism, Iranian jurists recently announced that several of these individuals instead would be hanged.

Since Shariah was implemented in northern Nigeria in 2000, at least 12 people have received death sentences for homosexuality and adultery. Most, however, have been commuted to mere jail time.

Since January, women in West Aceh, Indonesia, must wear long skirts. Police enforce this rule, sometimes by cutting pants that women are caught wearing. As local regent Ramli Mansur explained in the Aug. 18 Jakarta Globe: "When women don't dress according to Shariah law, they're asking to get raped."

"Muslim jurists are unanimous that apostates must be punished," the Muslim Brotherhood's spiritual leader, Qatari Sheik Yusuf al-Qaradawi, declared about Islamic converts to other faiths. "Apostates must be executed."

Does Imam Rauf embrace such brutality? Who knows? But the fact that he wants the U.S. to be "Shariah compliant' rather than Shariah-free should worry every liberty-loving American.

While America battles militant Islam, should a pro-Shariah mosque be allowed on our soil? The First Amendment may permit Shariah advocacy, much as counseling Marxism-Leninism remained legal, even as Americans shivered through the Cold War.

Nevertheless, there is no excuse for leaders like Gotham's Mayor Michael Bloomberg and President Obama to applaud a mosque that would enshrine the grotesque and deadly doctrine of Shariah. Even 5,600 miles away, such a facility would not be far enough from ground zero.


Deroy Murdock is a columnist with Scripps Howard News Service and a media fellow with the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace at Stanford University. E-mail him at deroy.Murdock@gmail.com

© Scripps Howard News Service


**********************************
Hello,

Just a note to say that the oil spill in the gulf is the

saddest thing I have seen in a long time.  Every dead
dolphin, turtle and fish is heart breaking.  You think
that's sad?  Then I see the pelicans in the oil and
they are weighed down in oil to the point that I know
they're breathing is almost non-existent.  Then feel
a sadness that is hard to explain.  So, just put in a
bit of news about Kevin Costner and how he is helping.
And the Obama vs. Federal Judge news story.
So I'm happy for the people who are there day-after-day.
Trying to save the pelicans, turtles, and whatever else comes their way.  Thank you for caring and staying,
doing a job that frankly, would give me nightmares.
My next Thank you is for the "Kevin Costner's" of the
world who are smart and are down there trying to
clean up this mess.  The thousands of people working
on the boats, beaches and to those in between,
Thank you.


THANK YOU ALL,

~Me~ 

~~~

June 22, 2010 - Day 64

*********************************************************************************


Federal Judge Blocks Obama's Offshore Drilling Moratorium in Gulf of Mexico

In a victory for drilling proponents, a federal judge struck down President Obama's six-month moratorium on deep water oil drilling in the Gulf of Mexico on Tuesday, saying the administration rashly concluded that because one rig failed, the others are in immediate danger, too.

The White House promised an immediate appeal. White House spokesman Robert Gibbs said the president believes strongly that drilling at such depths does not make sense and puts the safety of workers "at a danger that the president does not believe we can afford."

 The Interior Department had halted approval of any new permits for deep water drilling and suspended drilling of 33 exploratory wells in the Gulf.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/06/22/federal-judge-blocks-obamas-offshore-drilling-moratorium-gulf-mexico/

~~~

June 19, 2010
      Kevin Costner's Machines Purchased by BP
Executives hope devices can help separate 130,000 barrels of oil from water per day.
          http://video.foxnews.com/v/4245892/kevin-costners-machines-purchased-by-bp



***********************************


June 5, 2010



NOAA map of the 3,858 oil and gas platforms extant in the Gulf of Mexico in 2006 

Here we are people, watching a catastrophe in motion.  I usually have the answers to all of the world’s problems.  Goodness, I hate to admit this, but I have no answers for the gulf.  I watch the birds that struggle just to breathe and my heart breaks...  BP has made mistakes and bad ones at that.  But I believe they're trying and 
that they just do not have the answers.  But the truth is we have some of the most innovative and smartest people on earth and we have no answers either.  God help us because the oil in the
gulf isn't something we can rebuild.  Hurricanes, earthquakes, tornado's and floods are terrible “Acts of Gods” but in these cases we can rebuild.  Everything this oil touches ~ It Kills.  Maybe it's time to look at different forms of energy, cleaner forms of energy.  We have people with ideas and handmade equipment to try and help.  These people are being ignored.  Folks this is wrong!!!  We need a team of our smart people with no answers to start the process of looking at these tools, equipment and ideas.  One never knows where the next Einstein may be found.

The next problem is England has always been our friend.  America needs friends ~ We have enough enemies.  We should remember this.  They have stated over and over that they’re going to pay for all of the clean up.  I doubt that, I believe everyone is under estimating the cost of fixing the wrong.  Finding answers doesn't mean that we have to alienate the few friends we have left.  Where are all of the Countries that we helped?  Exactly!!!

My next questions are:  If we have 3700 oil rigs out n the gulf, why are we buying oil from the mid-east?  Why are we paying $3.00 per/gallon of gas?   These are questions that Americans deserve answers to from our government.  These questions will have to wait until 
the gulf crisis is dealt with.

Think about it,

~Me~

Best answer to the number of oil rigs in the gulf.

**********************************

~ April 22, 2010 ~

Where do I start?  I guess right now I am most upset with the United States Supreme Court.  It is just "fine-n-dandy"  to sell videos of dog fights.  Free Speech ~ Don't Ya Know?

 

                    Let's see if I understand this:


1.  No Praying in Schools or Ball Games
2.  No Pledge of Allegiance
3.  No Ten Commandments in Court Houses or Schools
4.  Cannot Assemble peacefully without a Permit
5.  No Hugging in Some Schools
6.  Dogs can no longer run free
7.  Children can no longer be spanked
8.  Bullies now have the law on their side
9.  Minorities now have control of the laws ~ Majorities lose
(What happened to Democracy?)
10.  Home intruders have more rights than victims 
11.  You Cannot Sue the Government without Permission

BUT YOU CAN SELL VIDEOS OF DOG FIGHTS IN AMERICA!

*****GOD BLESS AMERICA & OUR DOGS*****


Not much else to say right now.  I am so ashamed of the eight
Justices' that voted in the affirmed, to allow the videos of dog
fighting to be sold here in America.  Under the realm of
"Freedom of Speech."

~Me~

**********************************


Hi People,

Since I have talk to you last, I have decided to draw my line in the sand...  Meaning that I decided to write President Obama a letter.  I do not believe that our President will ever see this letter.  I could not have ever conceived of how many of you are writing not only our President but all of our elected officials.  This confirms my worse thoughts that none of them once in office never do our bidding listens to us. 
*****Their Constituents.***** 


NOTE ~   My letter is to long to enter here.  Go figure, ~Me~ saying to much...  However, I am going to display the link for those of you who would like to read it.  Here it is: ~   My letter is to long to enter here.  Go figure, ~Me~ saying to much...  However, I am going to display the link for those of you who would like to read it.  Here it is:

http://www.capwiz.com/politicsol/bio/userletter/?id=3181&letter_id=4838098551

Ok, the President finally got his Heath Care bill through.  Wake up and realize that this bill is not what they insist it will be.  It can't be, because wa as a nation cannot afford this...  
 

People, we are watching America & Democracy dissolve.  If we don't reclaim Our World now, we will watch it turn into a society that we will not ever recognize again.  We have turned into a lazy people.  You're not going to like what I have to say.  But folks, all of us are going to have to go back to reading, listening and asking our own questions about the people we're voting for. 

Here in America we have the right to voice our own opinion.  Our nation now believes what our hero's believe.  Martin Sheen during and after the West Wing, had a following.  I loved him as president on the West Wing.  But not enough to let him for me.  Sorry Oprah...  Face it people, if Oprah says it, believes it, or just thinks it over...  It must be right!   This type of thinking is not good for America.  Oprah had a huge hand in electing President Obama.  Radio shock jocks have made an impression and have claimed the deciding factor in many votes.  Bands like Billy Joel and Toby Keith, I love both of these guys.  Being as large as these bands are their followings are unbelievable.  These bands have millions of fans ~ Just like Oprah, the shock jocks and Martin Sheen. All of these people have the right to help represent the public official of their choice.  I believe in this right and I will defend it.  However folks, the problem is with the individual that votes the way their heros do.  You're giving away more than you know.

Please think about it,

~Me~  


*********************************************

Website Builder